Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 17, 2014
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2403

Short Title

Issuing $1,500,000,000 of pension obligation bonds to finance a portion of the unfunded actuarial liability of KPERS.

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, May 30, 2014 Senate Died in Senate Committee
Wed, Jan 22, 2014 Senate Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to 1513
Fri, Apr 05, 2013 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Download PDF 846
Thu, Apr 04, 2013 Senate Hearing: Friday, April 05, 2013, 9:00 AM Room 548-S
Tue, Apr 02, 2013 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, April 03, 2013, 9:00 AM Room 548-S
Mon, Apr 01, 2013 Senate Referred to Committee on Ways and Means 491
Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Senate Received and Introduced 478
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 73 Nay: 49 575
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 House Engrossed on Tuesday, 26 March 2013 589
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 550
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Burroughs was rejected 550
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Burroughs Download PDF 550
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted
Fri, Mar 22, 2013 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Download PDF 503
Mon, Mar 18, 2013 House Referred to Committee on Pensions and Benefits 421
Mon, Mar 18, 2013 House Introduced 406
2014. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2014-12-17T17:27:23. Head Rev No: 529661