Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 26, 2023
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2027

Short Title

Creating a procedure to prevent distribution of a decedent's assets to a person charged with the felonious killing of the decedent until criminal proceedings are completed. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Apr 25, 2023 House Approved by Governor on Tuesday, April 18, 2023 1287
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1284
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 House Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 668
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Warren, Senator Wilborn and Senator Corson appointed as conferees 405
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Patton , Representative Schreiber and Representative Carmichael as conferees 601
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 372
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 359
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 359
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 256
Tue, Mar 7, 2023 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 7, 2023, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 112
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 105
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 119 Nay: 0 229
Tue, Feb 14, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 218
Mon, Feb 6, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 156
Tue, Jan 17, 2023 House Hearing: Tuesday, January 17, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Thu, Jan 12, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 71
Thu, Jan 12, 2023 House Introduced 69
2023. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2023-09-26T15:31:35. Head Rev No: 394149(I)