Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Feb. 29, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2290

Short Title

Authorizing the affiliation of northwest Kansas technical college and north central Kansas technical college with Fort Hays state university.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Approved by Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1283
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 4, 2023 670
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 377
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 361
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Ways and Means Download PDF 270
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 15, 2023, 10:30 AM Room 548-S
Mon, Mar 6, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Ways and Means 211
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 207
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 121 Nay: 1 362
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 355
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Higher Education Budget Download PDF 295
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 21, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 281-N
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 15, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 281-N - CANCELED
Fri, Feb 3, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Higher Education Budget 156
Fri, Feb 3, 2023 House Introduced 152
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-02-29T04:23:15. Head Rev No: 755730(I)